How do I work offline in the mobile app?

Introduction

Even if your device is offline, the mobile application can be used to complete inspections, log findings, and queue reports to be shared once a connection is regained.

 

Using the Mobile Application While Offline

Any work completed while offline will be saved as “items” in your queue. These items will wait to sync with the platform until your phone regains a connection. The queue is located at the top of the Home Screen and is labeled as “Unsynchronized Data.”

Tap “View” to see a list of your work that is waiting to sync.

 

Your work will automatically sync if your device regains a connection. A “Resync” button is also available to manually sync the queued data.

 

Once your data has been successfully synced, the Unsynchronized Data screen will indicate, “All Data is Synchronized.” 

 

Tap “Back” to return.



-END ARTICLE-