Renewing your Subscription
- Enrollments created after October 31st, 2021 will be auto-renewed one year from the enrollment date, and each year after.
- There is no late fee if you are delinquent with your renewal
- You will have the option upon renewal to add/remove hiring partners, trade divisions, and company information if needed.
- To renew your profile before the expiration date, you will be able to click on the yellow renewal banner at the top of your profile. Shown below:
- If your profile has expired, you will need to login and pay to renew your profile as shown in the payment prompt below.
Cancelling or Unsubscribing from Highwire
Your annual renewal payment will occur automatically and you will receive reminder email notifications prior to the upcoming renewal. If you do not wish to renew, then you will be able to cancel at any time by logging in to your account. Please note if you cancel after your renewal occurs, there will be no refund provided.
A canceled profile means that hiring partners will not be able to view your safety assessment when they look to find companies to work on their projects. Even if you no longer plan to work for one hiring partner, you can still renew to work for other potential partners. Additionally, you can keep your score updated and continue to market your score and any awards for promotion on your company website, LinkedIn etc.
If you have questions or are unsure about the renewal steps for your company, please reach out to us by submitting a request on the top right of your screen.